Thousands of people have received a notification on Facebook telling them that you have a new message about their payments. A lot of people have already received this and no one seems very sure what the notification is really about because when you click on it you don’t find any messages from Google, just some old notifications from Google, like previous notifications about posts that go against the guidelines of the Facebook community. Well if you have received a notification like this below, it is all you need to know about the Facebook payments notification.

Is a gotcha

Of course, there is nothing that looks fraudulent in the notification except the fact that they are talking about some payments, but most people have never made any payments to Google, unless of course it is advertised on the platform . They also don’t ask you for credit card details or payment when you click the notification. If Facebook were ever to be in use for a monthly fee, I’m pretty sure we’d all know by now, but if that ever happens, there’s still a long way to go.

Verdict

If you’ve received this notification that you have a new Facebook message about your payments, you really don’t need to worry about it. From what I see it could be a bug that just happened and I doubt these guys have been hacked and neither has your account. If you have any other understandings of this notice, please leave a message in the comment section and share your views.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here