NATO is an international organization founded in 1949. When, in 1949 twelve countries agreed to sign this agreement, they endorsed these principles: Protect the rights to freedom, civilization and common heritage of the people as well as legality, and individual liberty. There are many nations around the world who are members of this group.

This article we’ll examine Who will be in NATO 2022?.

What exactly is NATO?

NATO is an international cross-country alliance which was established in the month of April 1949. It was created following four years of war in world ll. In the meantime the west was in a state of tension over the threat of the Soviet Union. In the aftermath of this, 12 nations together with both the US and UK agreed to a deal in Washington.

Headquarters of NATO is within Belgium, Brussels, Boulevard Leopold iii(glass building). From 1967 onward, the areas have served as its base. The first NATO base NATO was located in London in 1952, and later Paris after 1952, for a short time. Many want to know: Is Who in NATO 2022? NATO includes 30 member countries.

Why was NATO established?

NATO is an organization that offers security, protection and assistance to its member countries at any time they require. NATO is described as a political and military alliance. As a military-based alliance, diplomatic efforts fall short during conflicts and NATO will take on the force to deal with the situation.

As a political association, NATO encouraged democratic values. It allows members to collaborate and discuss security, defense-related questions to determine the best solution, avoid conflict over the long term and develop trust.

Who will be will be in NATO 2022 ?

Here are the NATO members. NATO The following are NATO members:

  1. Belgium was joined in 1949.
  2. Denmarkwas joined in 1949.
  3. Canada is a member of the group in 1949.
  4. Iceland was admitted to the European Union in 1949.
  5. France was joined in 1949.
  6. Netherlandswere joined in 1949.
  7. Luxembourg is a member of the group in 1949.
  8. ItalyIt joined the European Union in 1949.
  9. United Kingdom- joined 1949
  10. Portugal was joined in 1949.
  11. Norway is a member of the group in 1949.
  12. United States of America – joined in 1949
  13. Turkey was a member of the group in 1952.
  14. Greecewas joined in 1952.
  15. Spain was admitted to the EU in 1982.
  16. Germany was joined in 1955.
  17. Hungary is a member of the EU since 1999.
  18. Czech Republic – joined 1999
  19. Poland has joined the EU in 1999.
  20. Latviawas admitted in 2004.
  21. Estonia was joined in 2004.
  22. Bulgariawas a member of the EU in 2004.
  23. Lithuania is a member of the EU since 2004.
  24. Slovenia was a member of the EU in 2004.
  25. Slovakia – joined 2004
  26. Romaniais a member of the European Union since 2004.
  27. Croatia was joined in 2009
  28. Albaniawas a member of the group in 2009.
  29. Montenegro is a new member in 2017.
  30. North Macedonia – joined 2020

According to our study on Who is who is part of NATO 2022? These countries are members of NATO. During the conflict between Ukraine and Russia Many NATO members NATO have offered military assistance as well as sanctions to Ukraine.


Any country can become a member of NATO However, they must to achieve specific goals. Countries that want to be member of NATO have to meet certain requirements in terms of economic, military and political requirements to be able to participate in the NATO security partnership. The former premier of Norway, Jens Stoltenberg, is currently the head of NATO until the end of September 2022.

What do you think about Who will be In NATO 2022? Write a comment on the page.